MLSB13 will be a Special Interest Group at ECCB/ISMB 2013. The 21st Annual International Conference on Intelligent Systems for Molecular Biology. ECCB/ISMB 2013 will be held in Berlin, Germany, July 19-23, 2013.

NEW as of July 17: FINAL program now posted!

Poster presenters: Please place your poster on the board that is labeled with the page number of your abstract in the booklet.

NEW as of July 15:

We will be in *Hall 8* at the ICC, and in the central lobby for the poster session.

We have allowed for 30 mins for selected contributions, so please plan for a 20-25 min talk to allow for sufficient time for questions and setting up the next talk. Please check at the front in the break/before the beginning of your session to make sure the A/V setup works for you!

Posters can be displayed during the whole meeting. Poster format is the same as for the main conference: 0.95 m (wide) x 1.30 m (high). The poster session will be held in *Central Lobby*. Poster boards will be assigned with the SIG name. Please ensure all posters are removed by 4:00 p.m. on Saturday, as the room will be prepared for the ISMB conference reception being held in the room that evening.

MLSB13 Chairs

Uwe Ohler Berlin Institute for Molecular Systems Biology / Max Delbrueck Center, Germany
Jean-Philippe Vert Institut Curie / Mines ParisTech, France


Scientific Program Committee

Karsten Borgwardt (Max Planck Institute, Tuebingin)
Florence d'Alché-Buc (University of Evry, France)
Sašo Džeroski (Jožef Stefan Institute, Slovenia)
Paolo Frasconi (University of Florence, Italy)
Pierre Geurts (University of Liège, Belgium)
Lars Kaderali (TU Dresden, Germany)
Samuel Kaski (Aalto University and University of Helsinki, Finland)
Ross King (Manchester University, UK)
Stefan Kramer (University of Mainz, Germany)
David Kreil (University of Warwick, UK)
Christina Leslie (Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center, USA)
Yves Moreau (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium)
Mahesan Niranjan (University of Southampton, UK)
John Pinney (Imperial College London , UK)
Magnus Rattray (Manchester University, UK)
Simon Rogers (University of Glasgow, UK)
Juho Rousu (University of Helsinki, Finland)
Céline Rouveirol (Paris 13 University, France)
Yvan Saeys (University of Gent, Belgium)
Guido Sanguinetti (University of Edinburgh, UK)
Johannes Soeding (Ludwig-Maximilian-University Munich, Germany)
Peter Sykacek (BOKU University, Austria)
Ljupco Todorovski (University of Ljubljana, Slovenia)
Achim Tresch (MPI for Plant Breeding, Cologne)
Koji Tsuda (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Japan)
Louis Wehenkel University of Liège, Belgium)
Filip Zelezny (Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic)



For further information, please contact



More organizational information will appear here in due time.